Mighty 5 Tour

An Evening of Bach

Travel Through Time

Johann Sebastian Bach. When he lived he was clearly ahead of his time. And now, over 300 years later, well, he still is. Join the Utah Symphony as they celebrate the man who provided timeless beauty for all who came after, including you.

Additional Info

  • Type: Masterworks
  • Location: Abravanel Hall
  • Price Range: Starting at $21.00
  • Duration: 2 hours with intermission
  • Date1: March 24, 2017 | 10:00 AM
    (Finishing Touches)
  • Date 2: March 24, 2017 | 7:30 PM
  • Program:

    J.S. Bach Orchestral Suite No. 3
    J.S. Bach Brandenburg Concerto No. 5
    J.S. Bach Piano Concerto in D Minor
    J.S. Bach Orchestral Suite No. 4

  • Artists:

    Richard Egarr, conductor & piano (Utah Symphony debut)
    Madeline Adkins, violin
    Mercedes Smith, flute

  • Student Tickets:

    Student tickets are available for this performance. The student rate is also extended to any ticket buyer who is 30 or younger. For more information, visit our student ticket page.

  • Date 3: March 25, 2017 | 7:30 PM