Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 at the Noorda

Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 at the Noorda
The Noorda at UVU


Mussorgsky’s depiction of a gentle morning sunrise is juxtaposed with the vivacious work that follows—Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 3, known for its bursts of spontaneity and crisp expression. Andrew Staupe, praised for his immaculate technique, joins as soloist. Proving Tchaikovsky’s place as one of the Romantic era’s most gifted composers, his Symphony No. 5 takes us on a journey of haunting melodies, shocking climaxes, charming elegance, and joyful abandon.



MUSSORGSKY: Prelude to Khovanshchina
PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3
TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 5


Follow us!


GENERAL AGE GUIDELINE: Individuals ages five and older are welcome at this performance. Parents should ensure their children are able to sit quietly through the performance without disturbing others around them. No babes in arms will be admitted.

LATE SEATING POLICY: Late seating will be at an appropriate break in the concert, to be determined at a later date, or at intermission. More information on our late and re-entry policies is found here.

Artists and programs are subject to change. No refunds. View Terms of Sale here.



Season SponsorGeorge S. and Dolores Dore Eccles Foundation