×

COMMUNITY ORCHESTRAS

Community OrchestraOrchestra ManagerAudition e-mailCityWeb Page
American Fork SymphonyMaxine Steelepsteele123@yahoo.comAmerican Forkhttp://www.americanforksymphony.org/
American West Symphony (Sandy City)Joel Rosenbergamericanwestsymphony@gmail.comSandyhttps://americanwestsymphony.com/
Cache Symphony OrchestraJohn Knudsonmark.emile@usu.eduLoganhttps://cachesymphonyorchestra.wordpress.com/
Chamber Orchestra OgdenMichael Palumbompalumbo45@gmail.comOgdenhttp://chamberorchestraogden.org/
Davis County Celebration OrchestraChristine Warrencelebrationorch@gmail.com Laytonhttp://celebrationchamberorchestra.org/events.php
Kensington Symphony OrchestraLynette Taylorkensingtonorchestra@gmail.comSouth Jordanhttp://www.kensingtonorchestra.org/
Murray SymphonyJulie Christoffersonmakingmusic@murraysymphony.orgMurrayhttp://www.murraysymphony.org/
Nachtmusik Chamber OrchestraMarden Pondmarden@mardenpond.comProvo
New American Philharmonic (Ogden)Bryan Swensonbryanswenson1027@comcast.nethttp://www.newamericanphilharmonic.org/
Nova Chamber Music SeriesJason Hardinkinfo@novaslc.orgSalt Lake Cityhttp://www.novaslc.org/
Orchestra at Temple SquareBarry AndersonEdThompson_OTS_Aud@comcast.netSalt Lake Cityhttps://www.mormontabernaclechoir.org/about/orchestra.html
Sonolumina Chamber Orchestra
(Park City Chamber Music Society)
Leslie Harlowlharlow@pcfmf.comPark Cityhttp://www.sonolumina.com/MainPage.html
Salt Lake Valley New Horizons OrchestraPeg HardinSaltLakeValleyNHO@gmail.comSalt Lakehttps://sites.google.com/site/saltlakevalleyseniorstrings/
Salt Lake SymphonyJoyce Mahoneyslsymphony@xmission.comSalt Lake Cityhttp://www.saltlakesymphony.org/
Taylorsville- SLCC SymphonyAdam Larsontaylorsvillesymphony@gmail.comTaylorsvillehttp://taylorsvillesymphony.wix.com/site#
Timpanogas Symphony OrchestraMary Busathjohn@thetso.orgAmerican Forkhttp://thetso.org/
Utah Philharmonia (U of U)Dr. Robert Baldwinrobert.baldwin@music.utah.eduSalt Lake Cityhttp://music.utah.edu/ensembles/orchestras/philharmonia.php
Utah Philharmonic OrchestraLeAnn Hordlhord@utahphil.orgHerrimanhttp://www.utahphil.org
Utah Valley SymphonyDr. Bryce Rytting (Conductor)bryce.rytting@uvu.eduProvohttp://www.utahvalleysymphony.org/
Utah Wind SymphonyMyroslava HagenMyroslava.Hagen@utahwindsymphony.orgMurrayhttp://www.utahwindsymphony.org/
Utah Chamber ArtistsDr. Barlow Bradford (Artistic Dir.)info@utahchamberartists.orgSandyhttp://www.utahchamberartists.org/
Wasatch Community Symphony OrchestraMegan Babbittpersonnel@wasatchsymphony.orgSalt Lake Cityhttp://www.wasatchsymphony.com/
West Valley SymphonyDonny GilbertSalt Lake Cityhttp://westvalleysymphonyutah.org/ 
Wasatch WindsDirector-John Miller  jmiller@alpinedistrict.orghttp://www.wasatchwinds.org/

 

The National Endowment for the Arts has an interesting article about the history of community orchestras and choirs, and the value they bring to their communities, on its blog at this link:  https://www.arts.gov/art-works/2017/throwbackthursday-community-orchestras-united-states