×

CONCERT SCHEDULE

Please note: all programs are subject to change given the ongoing uncertainty around the COVID-19 health crisis. Though USUO is planning for a revised season of performances and hopes to proceed without interruption, the organization is prepared to respond to recommendations from the state of Utah, health officials, and Salt Lake County. Should USUO need to cancel or change elements of the season, ticket holders would be notified about options for ticket donations or exchanges into alternate programs. USUO continues to prioritize the health and well-being of its audience, musicians, staff, guest artists, and the entire community.

Learn more about our health and safety plan here.

2020-21 SEASON

2021 DEER VALLEY MUSIC FESTIVAL

UTAH SYMPHONY’S 2020-21 SEASON

Dvorák’s Serenade for Strings with Tower, Takemitsu, Copland & more
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Dvorák’s Serenade for Strings with Tower, Takemitsu, Copland & more

  • Thursday, October 22, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, October 23, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, October 24, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

REVOLUTION: The Music of the Beatles - A Symphonic Experience with the Utah Symphony
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

REVOLUTION: The Music of the Beatles - A Symphonic Experience with the Utah Symphony

  • Thursday, November 05, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, November 06, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 07, 2020 | 01:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 07, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Suk’s Serenade for Strings with Biber, Rouse, Takemitsu & Mozart
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Suk’s Serenade for Strings with Biber, Rouse, Takemitsu & Mozart

  • Thursday, November 12, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, November 13, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020 | 01:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Beethoven’s “Eroica” with Schoenberg’s Peace on Earth
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Beethoven’s “Eroica” with Schoenberg’s Peace on Earth

  • Thursday, November 19, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, November 20, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020 | 01:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Utah Symphony Masterworks Series Concert 6
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Utah Symphony Masterworks Series Concert 6

  • Friday, December 04, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 05, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Utah Symphony Masterworks Series Concert 7
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Utah Symphony Masterworks Series Concert 7

  • Friday, December 11, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 12, 2020 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Cirque de la Symphonie: Holiday Spectacular
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Cirque de la Symphonie: Holiday Spectacular

  • Friday, December 18, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Here Comes Santa Claus!
Family Series

Here Comes Santa Claus!

  • Saturday, December 19, 2020 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020 | 12:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Disney’s Beauty and the Beast in Concert

  • Wednesday, December 23, 2020 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020 | 12:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Brahms 1 & Prokofiev (in Ogden)
Utah Symphony in Ogden (Onstage Ogden)

Brahms 1 & Prokofiev (in Ogden)

  • Thursday, January 07, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Austad Auditorium at the Val A. Browning Center

Please select a date

Brahms 1 & Prokofiev
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Brahms 1 & Prokofiev

  • Friday, January 08, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 09, 2021 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Pablo Sáinz Villegas plays Rodrigo
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Pablo Sáinz Villegas plays Rodrigo

  • Friday, January 29, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 30, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky’s Romeo & Juliet with Mendelssohn & Stravinsky at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Tchaikovsky’s Romeo & Juliet with Mendelssohn & Stravinsky at the Noorda

  • Thursday, February 04, 2021 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky’s Romeo & Juliet with Mendelssohn & Stravinsky
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky’s Romeo & Juliet with Mendelssohn & Stravinsky

  • Friday, February 05, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

UNWOUND - Tchaikovsky’s Romeo & Juliet with Mendelssohn & Stravinsky
UNWOUND

UNWOUND - Tchaikovsky’s Romeo & Juliet with Mendelssohn & Stravinsky

  • Saturday, February 06, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Bravo Broadway! A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration (in Ogden)
Utah Symphony in Ogden (Onstage Ogden)

Bravo Broadway! A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration (in Ogden)

  • Thursday, February 11, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Austad Auditorium at the Val A. Browning Center

Please select a date

Bravo Broadway! A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Bravo Broadway! A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration

  • Friday, February 12, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Pictures at an Exhibition with Mozart & Haydn
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Pictures at an Exhibition with Mozart & Haydn

  • Friday, February 19, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky’s 1812 Overture

  • Friday, February 26, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 27, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince™ in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince™ in Concert

  • Thursday, March 04, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, March 05, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 06, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Peter & the Wolf (in Ogden)
Utah Symphony in Ogden (Onstage Ogden)

Peter & the Wolf (in Ogden)

  • Tuesday, March 16, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Austad Auditorium at the Val A. Browning Center

Please select a date

Peter & the Wolf at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Peter & the Wolf at the Noorda

  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021 | 07:00 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Peter & the Wolf
Family Series

Peter & the Wolf

  • Saturday, March 20, 2021 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 20, 2021 | 12:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Mozart & Mahler 5 Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Mozart & Mahler 5 Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, March 26, 2021 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Mozart & Mahler 5
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Mozart & Mahler 5

  • Friday, March 26, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 27, 2021 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Madeline Adkins plays a Scottish Fantasy at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Madeline Adkins plays a Scottish Fantasy at the Noorda

  • Thursday, April 08, 2021 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Madeline Adkins plays the Scottish Fantasy
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Madeline Adkins plays the Scottish Fantasy

  • Friday, April 09, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Pixar in Concert
Family Series

Pixar in Concert

  • Tuesday, April 13, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Pink Martini with the Utah Symphony (in Ogden)
Utah Symphony in Ogden (Onstage Ogden)

Pink Martini with the Utah Symphony (in Ogden)

  • Thursday, April 15, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Austad Auditorium at the Val A. Browning Center

Please select a date

Pink Martini with the Utah Symphony
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Pink Martini with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, April 16, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 17, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff & Arlene Sierra
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff & Arlene Sierra

  • Friday, April 23, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 24, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

How to Train Your Dragon in Concert
Special Event

How to Train Your Dragon in Concert

  • Tuesday, April 27, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Bach & Bruckner 9
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Bach & Bruckner 9

  • Friday, April 30, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 01, 2021 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

A Hero’s Life
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

A Hero’s Life

  • Friday, May 21, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 22, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

61st Annual Salute to Youth
Special Event

61st Annual Salute to Youth

  • Tuesday, May 25, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky 5 with Mozart & Schoenberg Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Tchaikovsky 5 with Mozart & Schoenberg Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, May 28, 2021 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky 5 with Mozart & Schoenberg
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky 5 with Mozart & Schoenberg

  • Friday, May 28, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 29, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Star Wars: The Return of the Jedi in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Star Wars: The Return of the Jedi in Concert

  • Friday, June 25, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, June 26, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

UTAH SYMPHONY’S 2021 DEER VALLEY MUSIC FESTIVAL

Utah Symphony’s Patriotic Pops featuring Capathia Jenkins
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

Utah Symphony’s Patriotic Pops featuring Capathia Jenkins

  • Friday, July 02, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

Kool & the Gang with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

Kool & the Gang with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, July 09, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

Kristin Chenoweth with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

Kristin Chenoweth with the Utah Symphony

  • Saturday, July 10, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

Super Diamond with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

Super Diamond with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, July 16, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

The Temptations with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

The Temptations with the Utah Symphony

  • Saturday, July 17, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

The Magical Music of Harry Potter
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

The Magical Music of Harry Potter

  • Friday, July 23, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

Take Me Home: The Music of John Denver starring Jim Curry with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

Take Me Home: The Music of John Denver starring Jim Curry with the Utah Symphony

  • Saturday, July 24, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

Little River Band with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

Little River Band with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, July 30, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

1812 Overture with Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

1812 Overture with Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2

  • Saturday, July 31, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date

The Beach Boys with the Utah Symphony
Deer Valley® Music Festival - Main Stage

The Beach Boys with the Utah Symphony

  • Saturday, August 07, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Snow Park Outdoor Amphitheater

Please select a date