Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination or Negative Test Required for Entry. Learn more >

Community Orchestras

Community Orchestra Orchestra Manager Audition e-mail City Web Page
American Fork Symphony Maxine Steele American Fork
American West Symphony (Sandy City) Joel Rosenberg Sandy
Cache Symphony Orchestra John Knudson Logan
Chamber Orchestra Ogden Michael Palumbo Ogden
Davis County Celebration Orchestra Christine Warren  Layton
Kensington Symphony Orchestra Lynette Taylor South Jordan
Murray Symphony Julie Christofferson Murray
Nachtmusik Chamber Orchestra Marden Pond Provo
New American Philharmonic (Ogden) Bryan Swenson
Nova Chamber Music Series Jason Hardink Salt Lake City
Orchestra at Temple Square Barry Anderson Salt Lake City
Sonolumina Chamber Orchestra
(Park City Chamber Music Society)
Leslie Harlow Park City
Salt Lake Valley New Horizons Orchestra Peg Hardin Salt Lake
Salt Lake Symphony Joyce Mahoney Salt Lake City
Taylorsville- SLCC Symphony Adam Larson Taylorsville
Timpanogas Symphony Orchestra Mary Busath American Fork
Utah Philharmonia (U of U) Dr. Robert Baldwin Salt Lake City
Utah Philharmonic Orchestra Matt Hurst Herriman
Utah Valley Symphony Dr. Bryce Rytting (Conductor) Provo
Utah Wind Symphony Myroslava Hagen Murray
Utah Chamber Artists Dr. Barlow Bradford (Artistic Dir.) Sandy
Wasatch Community Symphony Orchestra Megan Babbitt Salt Lake City
Wasatch Winds Director-John Miller
West Jordan Symphony Director -Denisse Vallecillos West Jordan
West Valley Symphony Donny Gilbert Salt Lake City 
Westminster Chamber Orchestra Director – Brandon Derfler
Salt Lake City


The National Endowment for the Arts has an interesting article about the history of community orchestras and choirs, and the value they bring to their communities, on its blog at this link: