Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination or Negative Test Required for Entry. Learn more >
×

Community Orchestras

Community Orchestra Orchestra Manager Audition e-mail City Web Page
American Fork Symphony Maxine Steele psteele123@yahoo.com American Fork http://www.americanforksymphony.org/
American West Symphony (Sandy City) Joel Rosenberg americanwestsymphony@gmail.com Sandy https://americanwestsymphony.com/
Cache Symphony Orchestra John Knudson mark.emile@usu.edu Logan https://cachesymphonyorchestra.wordpress.com/
Chamber Orchestra Ogden Michael Palumbo mpalumbo45@gmail.com Ogden http://chamberorchestraogden.org/
Davis County Celebration Orchestra Christine Warren celebrationorch@gmail.com  Layton http://celebrationchamberorchestra.org/events.php
Kensington Symphony Orchestra Lynette Taylor kensingtonorchestra@gmail.com South Jordan http://www.kensingtonorchestra.org/
Murray Symphony Julie Christofferson makingmusic@murraysymphony.org Murray http://www.murraysymphony.org/
Nachtmusik Chamber Orchestra Marden Pond marden@mardenpond.com Provo
New American Philharmonic (Ogden) Bryan Swenson bryanswenson1027@comcast.net http://www.newamericanphilharmonic.org/
Nova Chamber Music Series Jason Hardink info@novaslc.org Salt Lake City http://www.novaslc.org/
Orchestra at Temple Square Barry Anderson EdThompson_OTS_Aud@comcast.net Salt Lake City https://www.mormontabernaclechoir.org/about/orchestra.html
Sonolumina Chamber Orchestra
(Park City Chamber Music Society)
Leslie Harlow lharlow@pcfmf.com Park City http://www.sonolumina.com/MainPage.html
Salt Lake Valley New Horizons Orchestra Peg Hardin SaltLakeValleyNHO@gmail.com Salt Lake https://sites.google.com/site/saltlakevalleyseniorstrings/
Salt Lake Symphony Joyce Mahoney slsymphony@xmission.com Salt Lake City http://www.saltlakesymphony.org/
Taylorsville- SLCC Symphony Adam Larson taylorsvillesymphony@gmail.com Taylorsville http://taylorsvillesymphony.wix.com/site#
Timpanogas Symphony Orchestra Mary Busath john@thetso.org American Fork http://thetso.org/
Utah Philharmonia (U of U) Dr. Robert Baldwin robert.baldwin@music.utah.edu Salt Lake City http://music.utah.edu/ensembles/orchestras/philharmonia.php
Utah Philharmonic Orchestra Matt Hurst mhurst@utahphil.org Herriman http://www.utahphil.org
Utah Valley Symphony Dr. Bryce Rytting (Conductor) bryce.rytting@uvu.edu Provo http://www.utahvalleysymphony.org/
Utah Wind Symphony Myroslava Hagen Myroslava.Hagen@utahwindsymphony.org Murray http://www.utahwindsymphony.org/
Utah Chamber Artists Dr. Barlow Bradford (Artistic Dir.) info@utahchamberartists.org Sandy http://www.utahchamberartists.org/
Wasatch Community Symphony Orchestra Megan Babbitt personnel@wasatchsymphony.org Salt Lake City http://www.wasatchsymphony.com/
Wasatch Winds Director-John Miller  jmiller@alpinedistrict.org http://www.wasatchwinds.org/
West Jordan Symphony Director -Denisse Vallecillos wjsymphony@gmail.com West Jordan westjordansymphony.org
West Valley Symphony Donny Gilbert Salt Lake City http://westvalleysymphonyutah.org/ 
Westminster Chamber Orchestra Director – Brandon Derfler
bderfler@westminstercollege.edu
Salt Lake City  https://www.facebook.com/WestminsterChamberOrchestra/

 

The National Endowment for the Arts has an interesting article about the history of community orchestras and choirs, and the value they bring to their communities, on its blog at this link:  https://www.arts.gov/art-works/2017/throwbackthursday-community-orchestras-united-states