Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination or Negative Test Required Starting 9/16/21. Learn more >
×

Student Ticket Discounts

Student tickets are the most affordable way for you and your friends to experience some of the world’s greatest music, performed by world-class musicians, from the best seats in the house!

Student Tickets for Single Performances

  • Students ages 5 and older can attend many Utah Symphony performances and save up to 50% off the standard ticket price.
  • A “student” is defined as K-12, Undergraduate and Graduate students. Must be a full-time student to be eligible. Must provide valid student ID to purchase tickets.
  • Blackout dates may apply, but often will become available on the day of the performance. Call the ticket office for details.
  • Student tickets are not available in advance for all concerts. No discounts are available for Signature performances.
  • Limit 2 tickets per student, per concert.
  • The student rate is extended to patrons who are 30 or younger.

Buy tickets below, or call 801-533-NOTE (6683).

Upcoming Performances with Student Tickets

Hilary Hahn plays Brahms
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Hilary Hahn plays Brahms

  • Friday, September 17, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, September 18, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Ludovic Morlot conducts Stravinsky & Rachmaninoff Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Ludovic Morlot conducts Stravinsky & Rachmaninoff Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, September 24, 2021 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Ludovic Morlot conducts Stravinsky & Rachmaninoff
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Ludovic Morlot conducts Stravinsky & Rachmaninoff

  • Friday, September 24, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Enrique Mazzola conducts Brahms 4, Verdi & Rota at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Enrique Mazzola conducts Brahms 4, Verdi & Rota at the Noorda

  • Thursday, October 21, 2021 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Enrique Mazzola conducts Brahms 4, Verdi & Rota
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Enrique Mazzola conducts Brahms 4, Verdi & Rota

  • Friday, October 22, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, October 23, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Salute to Youth
Special Event

Salute to Youth

  • Tuesday, November 02, 2021 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Stephen Hough plays Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 1
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Stephen Hough plays Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 1

  • Friday, November 05, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 06, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Pink Martini with the Utah Symphony
Entertainment Series

Pink Martini with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, November 12, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 13, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Shiyeon Sung conducts Tchaikovsky 4, Arlene Sierra & Prokofiev
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Shiyeon Sung conducts Tchaikovsky 4, Arlene Sierra & Prokofiev

  • Friday, November 19, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 20, 2021 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Messiah Sing-in
Special Event

Messiah Sing-in

  • Saturday, November 27, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Sunday, November 28, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Inmo Yang plays Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Inmo Yang plays Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto

  • Friday, December 03, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 04, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Ingrid Fliter plays Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2 Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Ingrid Fliter plays Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2 Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, December 10, 2021 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Ingrid Fliter plays Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Ingrid Fliter plays Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 2

  • Friday, December 10, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Utah Symphony’s Holiday Pops starring Jodi Benson at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Utah Symphony’s Holiday Pops starring Jodi Benson at the Noorda

  • Thursday, December 16, 2021 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Utah Symphony’s Holiday Pops starring Jodi Benson
Entertainment Series

Utah Symphony’s Holiday Pops starring Jodi Benson

  • Friday, December 17, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Robert Trevino conducts Walker, Grieg & Stravinsky
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Robert Trevino conducts Walker, Grieg & Stravinsky

  • Friday, January 07, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 08, 2022 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Thierry Fischer conducts Rachmaninoff, Honegger & Nathan Lincoln de Cusatis
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Thierry Fischer conducts Rachmaninoff, Honegger & Nathan Lincoln de Cusatis

  • Friday, January 28, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 29, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Thierry Fischer conducts Ravel, Liszt & John Adams
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Thierry Fischer conducts Ravel, Liszt & John Adams

  • Friday, February 04, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 05, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Bravo Broadway! A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration
Entertainment Series

Bravo Broadway! A Rodgers & Hammerstein Celebration

  • Friday, February 11, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 12, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Daniel Lozakovich plays Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Daniel Lozakovich plays Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto

  • Friday, February 18, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 19, 2022 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Louis Schwizgebel plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12 Finishing Touches Rehearsal

Please select a date

Louis Schwizgebel plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12 at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Louis Schwizgebel plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12 at the Noorda

  • Thursday, March 03, 2022 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Louis Schwizgebel plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Louis Schwizgebel plays Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12

  • Friday, March 04, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 05, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tito Muñoz conducts Beethoven 6, Sibelius & Buxtehude
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tito Muñoz conducts Beethoven 6, Sibelius & Buxtehude

  • Friday, March 25, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 26, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Hilary Hahn plays Ginastera and Sarasate
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Hilary Hahn plays Ginastera and Sarasate

  • Friday, April 08, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 09, 2022 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Thierry Fischer conducts Haydn 11, Arlene Sierra, Nielsen & Elgar
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Thierry Fischer conducts Haydn 11, Arlene Sierra, Nielsen & Elgar

  • Friday, April 15, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 16, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Missing Maestro at the Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Missing Maestro at the Noorda

  • Tuesday, April 19, 2022 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Cirque de la Symphonie
Entertainment Series

Cirque de la Symphonie

  • Friday, April 22, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 23, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Steven Osborne plays Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Steven Osborne plays Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2

  • Friday, April 29, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 30, 2022 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Thierry Fischer conducts Messiaen, Smetana & Sibelius 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Thierry Fischer conducts Messiaen, Smetana & Sibelius 2

  • Friday, May 20, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 21, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, Messiaen & Ravel Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, Messiaen & Ravel Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, May 27, 2022 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, Messiaen & Ravel
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Beethoven’s Violin Concerto, Messiaen & Ravel

  • Friday, May 27, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 28, 2022 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date