×

Student Ticket Discounts

Student tickets are the most affordable way for you and your friends to experience some of the world’s greatest music, performed by world-class musicians, from the best seats in the house!

Student Tickets for Single Performances

  • Students ages 5 and older can attend many Utah Symphony performances and save up to 50% off the standard ticket price.
  • A “student” is defined as K-12, Undergraduate and Graduate students. Must be a full-time student to be eligible. Must provide valid student ID to purchase tickets.
  • Blackout dates may apply, but often will become available on the day of the performance. Call the ticket office for details.
  • Student tickets are not available in advance for all concerts. No discounts are available for Signature performances.
  • Limit 2 tickets per student, per concert.
  • The student rate is extended to patrons who are 30 or younger.

Buy tickets below, or call 801-533-NOTE (6683).

Upcoming Performances with Student Tickets

 

A Broadway Christmas with Ashley Brown
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

A Broadway Christmas with Ashley Brown

  • Friday, December 06, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 07, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

A Celebration of Christmas
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

A Celebration of Christmas

  • Friday, December 13, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 14, 2019 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Debussy’s La mer
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Debussy’s La mer

  • Friday, January 03, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 04, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Isabel Leonard sings Mozart at The Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Isabel Leonard sings Mozart at The Noorda

  • Thursday, January 09, 2020 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Isabel Leonard sings Mozart
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Isabel Leonard sings Mozart

  • Friday, January 10, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Fischer conducts Gershwin & Dvorák at The Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Fischer conducts Gershwin & Dvorák at The Noorda

  • Thursday, February 06, 2020 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Fischer conducts Gershwin & Dvorák
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Fischer conducts Gershwin & Dvorák

  • Friday, February 07, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 08, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Women Rock
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Women Rock

  • Friday, February 14, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Beethoven 2020: Symphony No. 7
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Beethoven 2020: Symphony No. 7

  • Friday, February 21, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Singin’ in the Rain—Film in Concert with the Utah Symphony
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Singin’ in the Rain—Film in Concert with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, February 28, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Sketches of Spain Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Sketches of Spain Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, March 06, 2020 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Sketches of Spain
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Sketches of Spain

  • Friday, March 06, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 07, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Carmina Burana at The Noorda
Utah Symphony at The Noorda (Orem)

Carmina Burana at The Noorda

  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 | 07:30 PM | The Noorda at UVU

Please select a date

Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2

  • Friday, April 10, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 11, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Beethoven 2020: “Pastoral” Symphony
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Beethoven 2020: “Pastoral” Symphony

  • Friday, April 24, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Beethoven 2020: Symphony No. 5
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Beethoven 2020: Symphony No. 5

  • Friday, May 01, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 02, 2020 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Season Finale: Beethoven’s “Eroica” Finishing Touches Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Season Finale: Beethoven’s “Eroica” Finishing Touches Rehearsal

  • Friday, May 22, 2020 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Season Finale: Beethoven’s “Eroica”
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Season Finale: Beethoven’s “Eroica”

  • Friday, May 22, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date