×

Concerts by Series

MASTERWORKS SERIES

Powerful musical narratives take the stage, with beloved repertoire and world-renowned artists!

  • Danny Elfman’s Percussion Concerto
    Masterworks Series

    Danny Elfman’s Percussion Concerto

    • Friday, March 22, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, March 23, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Dvorák’s Violin Concerto
    Masterworks Series

    Dvorák’s Violin Concerto

    • Friday, March 29, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, March 30, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Guitar Celebrations: JIJI Plays Rodrigo’s Guitar Concerto
    Masterworks Series

    Guitar Celebrations: JIJI Plays Rodrigo’s Guitar Concerto

    • Friday, April 19, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, April 20, 2024 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G
    Masterworks Series

    Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G

    • Friday, April 26, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, April 27, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Scheherazade
    Masterworks Series

    Scheherazade

    • Friday, May 17, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, May 18, 2024 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Anne Akiko Meyers Plays “Fandango”
    Masterworks Series

    Anne Akiko Meyers Plays “Fandango”

    • Friday, May 24, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, May 25, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

FINISHING TOUCHES SERIES

Start your morning off right with brunch bites and an inside look at our process of bringing Utah Symphony performances to the stage.

  • Danny Elfman’s Percussion Concerto: Finishing Touches Rehearsal
    Finishing Touches

    Danny Elfman’s Percussion Concerto: Finishing Touches Rehearsal

    • Friday, March 22, 2024 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Scheherazade: Finishing Touches Rehearsal
    Finishing Touches

    Scheherazade: Finishing Touches Rehearsal

    • Friday, May 17, 2024 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

POPS SERIES

Broadway, jazz, and pop hits (plus, holiday magic)—beginning with superstar headliner Audra McDonald!

  • Jazz Trumpeter Byron Stripling
    Pops

    Jazz Trumpeter Byron Stripling

    • Friday, March 01, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, March 02, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

  • Direct from Sweden: The Music of ABBA
    Pops

    Direct from Sweden: The Music of ABBA

    • Friday, April 12, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, April 13, 2024 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

FILMS IN CONCERT SERIES

You can’t get surround sound like this anywhere else! Blockbuster films, old and new, take on new life with the scores performed live-to-picture.

FAMILY SERIES

Crafted especially for children ages 3-10, these kid-approved concerts are perfect for making musical memories.

  • Peter and the Wolf
    Family Series

    Peter and the Wolf

    • Saturday, March 16, 2024 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall | only 18 tickets left
    • Saturday, March 16, 2024 | 12:30 PM | Abravanel Hall | only 59 tickets left

    Please select a date

  • An Outer Space Adventure!
    Family Series

    An Outer Space Adventure!

    • Saturday, April 13, 2024 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

SPECIAL EVENTS

  • How to Train Your Dragon in Concert
    Special Event

    How to Train Your Dragon in Concert

    • Tuesday, April 23, 2024 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall | 0 tickets left
    • Friday, June 21, 2024 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
    • Saturday, June 22, 2024 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

    Please select a date

UTAH SYMPHONY AT THE NOORDA

Witness the world-class talent of the Utah Symphony at our intimate Utah County home.

UTAH SYMPHONY IN OGDEN

  • Peter and the Wolf
    Utah Symphony in Ogden (Onstage Ogden)

    Peter and the Wolf

    • Thursday, March 14, 2024 | 07:00 PM | Austad Auditorium at the Val A. Browning Center

    Please select a date