×

MASTERWORKS SERIES

Sponsored by

SEASON HIGHLIGHTS

  • Hear all six of J.S. Bach’s Brandenburg concertos juxtaposed by short works by Pierre Boulez in a tribute to the late composer.
  • The Bernstein at 100 celebration continues with semi-staged concert performances of Candide in collaboration with Utah Opera.
  • Andrew Norman returns to join us as Composer in Association for performances of Play and Suspend.
  • Thierry Fischer and the Utah Symphony continue their tradition of recording with live performances of Berlioz’ Symphonie fantastique, Sara la baigneuse, La Mort d’Ophélie, and Rêverie et caprice being recorded for Hyperion.
  • Welcome Artist in Association Philippe Quinte for performances of John Corigliano’s Violin Concerto “The Red Violin” and Berlioz’ Rêverie et caprice in two separate programs.
  • We join in on the 150th anniversary of The Golden Spike with a commissioned work from Grammy Award-nominated composer Zhou Tian.

SERIES SUBSCRIPTION PACKAGES

MINI SEASON – 6 CONCERTS

Masterworks C  Series

FridaYSaturday†

† The March 23 performance of UNWOUND: Rach 2, the launch of our new casual concert experience, is part of this subscription package.


SINGLE CONCERT TICKETS

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos 3 & 4
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos 3 & 4

  • Friday, December 07, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 08, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

An Evening in Spain with Boléro & Carmen
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

An Evening in Spain with Boléro & Carmen

  • Friday, December 14, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

A New Year’s Celebration
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

A New Year’s Celebration

  • Friday, January 04, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 05, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1

  • Friday, January 11, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Symphonie fantastique
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Symphonie fantastique

  • Friday, February 01, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 02, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky’s “Pathétique”
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky’s “Pathétique”

  • Friday, February 08, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 09, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Brahms’ Violin Concerto
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Brahms’ Violin Concerto

  • Friday, February 22, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2

  • Friday, March 22, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony

  • Friday, March 29, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Rachmaninoff & Shostakovich
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Rachmaninoff & Shostakovich

  • Friday, April 12, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Villegas plays Concierto de Aranjuez
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Villegas plays Concierto de Aranjuez

  • Friday, April 26, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Copland’s Appalachian Spring & Billy the Kid
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Copland’s Appalachian Spring & Billy the Kid

  • Friday, May 17, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Season Finale: Mahler Symphony No. 1
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Season Finale: Mahler Symphony No. 1

  • Friday, May 24, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date