×
Abravanel Hall Chihuly

UTAH SYMPHONY’S 2018-19 SEASON

Explore our Upcoming Season of Performances
Click to Close

Save up to 30%* off single-concert ticket prices with a season subscription.

Give yourself the rock star treatment at the symphony! Season subscriptions for our 2018-19 season are available with savings of up to 30%* off single-concert ticket prices and exclusive subscriber benefits. Choose one of the options below to view subscription options for that series.

MASTERWORK SERIES ENTERTAINMENT SERIES FILMS IN CONCERT SERIES FAMILY SERIES Finishing Touches

SUBSCRIBER BENEFITS

  • The best seats we have to offer.
  • The best price value per ticket.
  • Access to exclusive pre-sale events.
  • Free ticket exchanges.
  • No service fees.

VIEW SUBSCRIPTIONS

2017-18 SUBSCRIBERS

The subscription renewal deadline for this season has passed and unrenewed seats have been released for new subscribers and those who have requested seat changes. Please contact the box office at 801-533-NOTE (801-533-6683) to discuss seating options for renewing your package.

*No discounts are available for Signature performances.

 

 

Beethoven’s “Ode to Joy”
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Beethoven’s “Ode to Joy”

  • Saturday, September 22, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

An American in Paris (in Ogden)
Utah Symphony in Ogden (OSBA)

An American in Paris (in Ogden)

  • Thursday, September 27, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Austad Auditorium at the Val A. Browning Center

Please select a date

An American in Paris
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

An American in Paris

  • Friday, September 28, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, September 29, 2018 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Utah Symphony in St. George: Brahms Symphony No. 2
Southern Utah Tour

Utah Symphony in St. George: Brahms Symphony No. 2

  • Thursday, October 04, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Cox Performing Arts Center

Please select a date

Utah Symphony in Cedar City: Brahms Symphony No. 2
Southern Utah Tour

Utah Symphony in Cedar City: Brahms Symphony No. 2

  • Friday, October 05, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Heritage Center Theater

Please select a date

Litton/Quint Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Litton/Quint Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal

  • Friday, October 26, 2018 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky’s 4th & The Red Violin
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky’s 4th & The Red Violin

  • Friday, October 26, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, October 27, 2018 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Ghostbusters in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Ghostbusters in Concert

  • Friday, November 02, 2018 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 03, 2018 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Bernstein’s Candide with the Utah Symphony
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Bernstein’s Candide with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, November 09, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 10, 2018 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos 1 & 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos 1 & 2

  • Friday, November 16, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, November 17, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Messiah Sing-In
Special Event

Messiah Sing-In

  • Saturday, November 24, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Sunday, November 25, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban™ in Concert

  • Thursday, November 29, 2018 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, November 30, 2018 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 01, 2018 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos 3 & 4
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos 3 & 4

  • Friday, December 07, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 08, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

An Evening in Spain with Boléro & Carmen
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

An Evening in Spain with Boléro & Carmen

  • Friday, December 14, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 15, 2018 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Celtic Woman: The Best of Christmas with the Utah Symphony
Special Event

Celtic Woman: The Best of Christmas with the Utah Symphony

  • Tuesday, December 18, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Pink Martini’s Joy to the World: A Holiday Spectacular with the Utah Symphony
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Pink Martini’s Joy to the World: A Holiday Spectacular with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, December 21, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Here Comes Santa Claus!
Family Series

Here Comes Santa Claus!

  • Saturday, December 22, 2018 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, December 22, 2018 | 12:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

A New Year’s Celebration
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

A New Year’s Celebration

  • Friday, January 04, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 05, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Oundjian/Lisiecki Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Oundjian/Lisiecki Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal

  • Friday, January 11, 2019 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Chopin’s Piano Concerto No. 1

  • Friday, January 11, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

The 5 Browns
Special Event

The 5 Browns

  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Symphonie fantastique
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Symphonie fantastique

  • Friday, February 01, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 02, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Tchaikovsky’s “Pathétique”
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Tchaikovsky’s “Pathétique”

  • Friday, February 08, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 09, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Lerner and Loewe’s My Fair Lady with the Utah Symphony
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Lerner and Loewe’s My Fair Lady with the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, February 15, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Brahms’ Violin Concerto
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Brahms’ Violin Concerto

  • Friday, February 22, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Casablanca in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Casablanca in Concert

  • Friday, March 01, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 02, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Peter & the Wolf with Ballet West II
Family Series

Peter & the Wolf with Ballet West II

  • Saturday, March 16, 2019 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019 | 12:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2

  • Friday, March 22, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 23, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony

  • Friday, March 29, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, March 30, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Sinaisky/Trpčeski Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Sinaisky/Trpčeski Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal

  • Friday, April 12, 2019 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Rachmaninoff & Shostakovich
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Rachmaninoff & Shostakovich

  • Friday, April 12, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 13, 2019 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Cirque Dances with Troupe Vertigo & the Utah Symphony
Zions Bank Entertainment Series

Cirque Dances with Troupe Vertigo & the Utah Symphony

  • Friday, April 19, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Story Pirates: Symphony Extravaganza!
Family Series

Story Pirates: Symphony Extravaganza!

  • Saturday, April 20, 2019 | 11:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Villegas plays Concierto de Aranjuez
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Villegas plays Concierto de Aranjuez

  • Friday, April 26, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, April 27, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Star Wars: A New Hope in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Star Wars: A New Hope in Concert

  • Thursday, May 09, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 11, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Monday, May 13, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Fischer/Ehnes Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal
Finishing Touches

Fischer/Ehnes Finishing Touches Open Rehearsal

  • Friday, May 17, 2019 | 10:00 AM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Copland’s Appalachian Spring & Billy the Kid
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Copland’s Appalachian Spring & Billy the Kid

  • Friday, May 17, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019 | 05:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

All-Star Youth Pro-Am
Special Event

All-Star Youth Pro-Am

  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Season Finale: Mahler Symphony No. 1
OC Tanner Company Masterworks Series

Season Finale: Mahler Symphony No. 1

  • Friday, May 24, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 | 07:30 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire™ in Concert
Zions Bank Films in Concert Series

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire™ in Concert

  • Thursday, June 20, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Friday, June 21, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall
  • Saturday, June 22, 2019 | 07:00 PM | Abravanel Hall

Please select a date